Contact Us

Mailing Address

CISV Victoria
Box 8058, Stn CE
Victoria, BC V8W 3R7

Executive Board

Board Chair, Christine Wilson
chair@cisvvictoria.ca
First Vice Chair Programmes, Jessica Schafer
programmes@CISVvictoria.ca
Second Vice Chair Fund Development, Jessica Noble
funddevelopment@CISVvictoria.ca
Third Vice Co-Chair Communications, Amy Ayer and Shannon Tait
communications@CISVvictoria.ca
Secretary, Rachel Franklin
secretary@CISVvictoria.ca
Treasurer, Steven Madill
treasurer@CISVvictoria.ca
Risk Manager, Vacant (Christine Wilson Acting)
riskmanager@CISVvictoria.ca
Mosaic Director, Kaleb Child
mosaic@CISVvictoria.ca
Membership Coordinator, Rob Tait
membership@cisvvictoria.ca
Co-JB Adult Liaison, Sierra Phosy
JB@CISVvictoria.ca
Senior LJR (JB Representative), Sol S.
JB@CISVvictoria.ca
Junior LJR (JB Representative), Keagan T.
JB@CISVvictoria.ca

Merchandise

Contact Tamara Lukie for information about CISV merchandise merchandise@CISVvictoria.ca

Programmes

Hosting Coordinator (Youth Meeting), Vacant
hosting@cisvvictoria.ca
Village Coordinator
village@cisvvictoria.ca
Step-up Coordinator
stepup@cisvvictoria.ca
Youth Meeting Coordinator
ym@cisvvictoria.ca
Interchange Coordinator
interchange@cisvvictoria.ca
Seminar Coordinator
seminar@cisvvictoria.ca
International People’s Project Coordinator
ipp@cisvvictoria.ca
Local Peacebus Coordinator
peacebus@cisvvictoria.ca
Local National Camp Coordinator
nationalcamp@cisvvictoria.ca

News

CAMP KITCHEN HELP NEEDED:
Our Youth Meeting (YM) camp needs kitchen helpers July 8-21, and a head cook July 9, 13, 16 and 20.  All menus are preplanned.  Contact Sandi to sign up, especially if your youth is travelling this summer.  Thank you!

 

FUNDRAISER:  SPUD Food Boxes
Free deliveries of local, fresh farmed goods. 
We get 25% or 10% back as a fundraiser.
Sign up today! Easy:

This is awesome for offices too, as they deliver right to your door, so consider making it a staple in your office. 

Here's a link! 

1. Create an account.

2. Select your box and add it to your cart. 

3. At check out, enter the code FUNDRAISING and select CISV Victoria from the drop down menu.  

4. Your box gets delivered and we get 25% 

----------

2018 SUMMER TRAVEL
OPPORTUNITIES: 

PEACE BUS: Bursary available.
June 24-August 2 Eastbound
July 25-Sept 2 Westbound

A
 couple of delegate seats still available both directions (39 day cross-Canada trip): Eastbound (14-16) and Westbound (16-18). 

Contact peacebus@CISVvictoria.ca  Visit peacebus.ca/

------------

INTERNATIONAL PEOPLE'S PROJECTS (IPP)
Locally run projects that benefit a community and its environment.  Ages 19+  Contact Sonja at ipp@cisvvictoria.ca
Delegate needed for Frederiction, NB, Canada, asap.
Details:  cisv.org/upcoming-ipps/

-------------------

CRIMINAL RECORD CHECKS (CRC): 
CRCs are needed for all people over age 18 in a household hosting homestays or people volunteering at camps
Please email: riskmanager@
CISVvictoria.ca
 to check if you have a valid one on file.
You may also email to request the password to apply at the Min. of Justice website:
justice.gov.bc.ca/eCRC/home.htm   

-------------------------

CISV VICTORIA CHAPTER VOLUNTEERS NEEDED:

- Volunteer recruitment coordinator
- Leader/Staff recruitment coordinator
- Local Camp Coordinator

--------------------------

CISV MEMBERSHIP: 
Obtain, or renew your annual membership. Forms are in the "Joining CISV" section of this site. As of Fall 2018, membership runs from October 1-September 30 each year starting this year. Individual (19+) and Family rates available: membership@
cisvvictoria.ca

--------------------------

ARE YOU GETTING CISV EMAILS?
The most recent email newsletter was sent to CISV Victoria's membership on June 14, 2018. Please let us know if we missed you. Email  communications@
cisvvictoria.ca