Contact Us

Mailing Address

CISV Victoria
Box 8058, Stn CE
Victoria, BC V8W 3R7

Executive Board

Board Chair, Christine Wilson
chair@cisvvictoria.ca
First Vice Chair Programmes, Jessica Schafer
programmes@CISVvictoria.ca
Second Vice Chair Fund Development, Jessica Noble
funddevelopment@CISVvictoria.ca
Third Vice Co-Chair Communications, Amy Ayer and Shannon Tait
communications@CISVvictoria.ca
Secretary, Rachel Franklin
secretary@CISVvictoria.ca
Treasurer, Steven Madill
treasurer@CISVvictoria.ca
Risk Manager, Vacant (Christine Wilson Acting)
riskmanager@CISVvictoria.ca
Mosaic Director, Kaleb Child
mosaic@CISVvictoria.ca
Membership Coordinator, Rob Tait
membership@cisvvictoria.ca
Co-JB Adult Liaison, Sierra Phosy
JB@CISVvictoria.ca
Senior LJR (JB Representative), Sol S.
JB@CISVvictoria.ca
Junior LJR (JB Representative), Keagan T.
JB@CISVvictoria.ca

Merchandise

Contact Tamara Lukie for information about CISV merchandise merchandise@CISVvictoria.ca

Programmes

Hosting Coordinator (Youth Meeting), Vacant
hosting@cisvvictoria.ca
Village Coordinator
village@cisvvictoria.ca
Step-up Coordinator
stepup@cisvvictoria.ca
Youth Meeting Coordinator
ym@cisvvictoria.ca
Interchange Coordinator
interchange@cisvvictoria.ca
Seminar Coordinator
seminar@cisvvictoria.ca
International People’s Project Coordinator
ipp@cisvvictoria.ca
Local Peacebus Coordinator
peacebus@cisvvictoria.ca
Local National Camp Coordinator
nationalcamp@cisvvictoria.ca

News

 

2018 SUMMER TRAVEL
OPPORTUNITIES: 

National Camp (CISV Canada)
Ages 11-18
August 3 - 9 in Sudury, ON
Applications due to Sol at jb@CISVvictoria.caby Fri. May 4:
www.cisvvictoria.ca/documents/
National_Camp_2018_
Application.pdf


PEACE BUS: Seats available both directions (39 day cross-Canada trip): Eastbound (14-16) and Westbound (16-18). Westbound  leaders/drivers aged 25+ needed. Training and all travel expenses provided for leaders, plus a stipend. Contact peacebus@CISVvictoria.ca  Visit peacebus.ca/

-------------------

CRIIMINAL RECORD CHECKS (CRC): To check if you have a current CRC (Criminal Record Check), needed for all people over age 18 in a household hosting homestays or people volunteering at camps, please email: riskmanager@CISVvictoria.ca 
You may also email to request the password to apply at the Min. of Justice website:
justice.gov.bc.ca/eCRC/home.htm   

-------------------------

CISV VICTORIA CHAPTER VOLUNTEERS NEEDED:

- Volunteer recruitment coordinator
- Leader/Staff recruitment coordinator
- Local Camp Coordinator

--------------------------

CISV MEMBERSHIP: 
Obtain, or renew your annual membership. Forms are in the "Joining CISV" section of this site. As of Fall 2018, membership runs from October 1-September 30 each year. Individual (19+) and Family rates available: membership@
cisvvictoria.ca

--------------------------

ARE YOU GETTING CISV EMAILS?
The most recent email newsletter was sent to CISV Victoria's membership on April 3, 2018. Please let us know if we missed you. Email  communications@
cisvvictoria.ca